Reggae’s Dancehall Queen, Lady Saw New Album, My Way, available everywhere September 7th

LOS ANGELES – Dancehall Queen, Lady Saw (Marion Hall), has announced the release of her first album since 2007, “My Way,” due out on September 7th, 2010 through new partnership with Toasting Music, alongside her label Diva Records, distributed by Fontana/Universal.

Jamaican-born Reggae singer and “Queen of Dancehall,” Lady Saw was the first female DJ to win a Grammy Award, and the first female to be certified triple platinum as a result of her work on No Doubt’s “Underneath It All” in 2003 after reaching #3 on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 Chart. Saw also received gold certification for her work “Smile” with Vitamin C. Previous releases “Lover Girl,” “Give Me A Reason,” and “Passion,” paved the way for her best-selling album, “Raw, the Best of Lady Saw” in 1998, which received four and a half stars by AMG.

With the release of “My Way,” Saw brings back her famous Dancehall beats and gritty lyrics that first gained her acclaim and widespread popularity at Dancehall shows. The album features fourteen tracks including lead single, “Party Till December,” which will also feature a music video due out in late August. Other tracks include “He Is At My House (feat, Eve),” “Every Way Mi Go,” and “I Can’t Wait (feat. Ding Dong)”.

“Lady Saw exudes a strength and determination in her music both lyrically and melodically that resonates with her fans. My Way continues that sound, and will likely permeate through not just the dancehall and reggae communities, but to Hip Hop and Dance fans as well. That makes her a perfect fit for Toasting Music,” says Steven Weber, President of Toasting Music.

Lady Saw will be playing a number of shows throughout the late Summer and early Fall, including appearances at Montreal Reggae Festival August 8th, Hot 97 ‘On the Reggae Tip’ in NYC September 3rd, and at Miami Carnival on October 9th.

Track Listing

1. Every Way Mi Go
2. Your Chick
3. Bigga Than
4. He Is At My House (feat. Eve)
5. My Way
6. Party Till December
7. Tighta
8. Cyaan Get Me
9. Crazy Love
10. My Money
11. Muscle Control (feat. Camar)
12. 5 Minutes
13. Facebook
14. I Can’t Wait (feat. Ding Dong)
15. I’m A Woman

Related Articles

Back to top button