Reggae Gold 2019 Debuts at Number One on Billboard Reggae Chart

Reggae Gold 2019 Debuts at Number One on Billboard Reggae Chart

NEW YORKVP Records’ Reggae Gold 2019 has debuted at number one on the Billboard Reggae Chart.

The 26th installment of the iconic compilation series came out Friday July 26th and includes focus tracks “Paradise Plum” by new reggae songstress Naomi Cowan and “Juju” from Dancehall vixen Dovey Magnum.

The albums launch was supported with playlists on all of the leading digital streaming platforms including Spotify, Apple Music, Tidal, Pandora and Deezer.

There is no shortage of crowd pleasers and popular hits from the past year on “Reggae Gold 2019” including “Never Die” by Squash and “Government” by Chronic Law. Both artists have been recently known as two of the hottest, most popular acts out of Jamaica right now.

The compilation is rich with artists who have current and upcoming projects on VP Records this year such as“One Way” by Busy Signal, “Lights Out” by Estelle, “Marijuana” by Jah Cure featuring Damian ‘Jr. Gong’ Marley, “Life” by Christopher Martin, “Guess Who” by Tarrus Riley featuring Mykal Rose, “The Unforgiven” by Alborosie featuring Raging Fyah,“Heaven” by Jah9, “Land of Sunshine” by Beres Hammond and “To See” by Queen Ifrica.

Other notable mainstream tracks from the past year “Hurtin Me” by Stefflon Don featuring French Montana and “Touch Down” by Stylo G featuring Nicki Minaj and Vybz Kartel make an appearance.

Every year, the Reggae Gold covers continue to raise the bar with their vivid imagery and beautiful models. 2019 is no different.

The team responsible for the cover include photographer Savanna Ruedy, stylist Lee Velvet, Creative director, VP Records’ Stephanie Chin and assistant Jasmin James, Videographer Clifford Harry, models Chiara CharlesFanta Conte and Kristia Tolode and art and design by Rebecca Lovinsguy.

“This year’s Reggae Gold compilation includes some of the best in our genre today”, said Neil “Diamond” Edwards, Senior Director of A&R at VP Records. Reggae Gold 2019 is poised to be the soundtrack of your summer,” he concluded.

Reggae Gold  2019 Tracklisting
  1. Touch Down Remix (feat. Nicki Minaj & Vybz Kartel) – Stylo G
  2. Life – Christopher Martin
  3. One Way – Busy Signal
  4. Government – Chronic Law
  5. Hurtin’ Me (feat. French Montana) – Stefflon Don
  6. Never Die – Squash
  7. Juju – Dovey Magnum
  8. Paradise Plum – Naomi Cowan
  9. Lights Out – Estelle
  10. Made To Fall In Love – Bitty McLean
  11. Marijuana (feat. Damian ‘Jr. Gong’ Marley) – Jah Cure
  12. Banks Of Hope Remix (feat. Popcaan) – Agent Sasco
  13. Keep The Same Energy– Noah Powa
  14. Owna Lane – Teejay
  15. Land Of Sunshine – Beres Hammond
  16. To See – Queen Ifrica
  17. Heaven (Ready Fi Di Feeling) – Jah9
  18. Guess Who? (feat. Mykal Rose) – Tarrus Riley
  19. The Unforgiven (feat. Raging Fyah) – Alborosie

Related Articles

Back to top button