New Jamaica Tourist Board (JTB) Board of Directors Holds First Meeting

Jamaica's Tourism Minister, Hon. Edmund Bartlett is among panelists for Resilience Council Mini Masterclass
Jamaica’s Tourism Minister, Hon. Edmund Bartlett

[MONTEGO BAY, Jamaica] Tourism veteran John Lynch has been reappointed Chairman of the new board of directors of the Jamaica Tourist Board (JTB) which held its first meeting in Montego Bay.

The new executive body, which was appointed on November 2, will serve for a two-year term and will play a pivotal role in guiding the destination through what is a challenging period in travel and tourism.

Minister of Tourism Hon. Edmund Bartlett in issuing his charge to the new board expressed pleasure with the new appointments: “I wish to congratulate the Chairman and his team on their new position as Directors of the JTB. I believe the new executive body represents a mix of key industry sectors and brings together a wealth of experience and knowledge about the tourism industry. I am confident that they will bring to the table some keen insight and know how during this period as we look to ensure the survival and sustainability of Jamaica’s tourism and be ready for the eventual recovery of our industry.”

Appointed Jamaica Tourist Board Directors:

  • John Lynch, Chairman
  • John Byles, Deputy Chairman
  • Nicola Madden Greig, Director
  • Bertam Wright, Director
  • Adam Stewart, Director
  • Clifton Reader, Director
  • Josef Forstmayr, Director
  • Fred Smith, Director
  • Philipp Hoffer, Director
  • Hyacinth Lightbourne, Director
  • Tanikie McClarthy Allen, Director
  • Donovan White, Director of Tourism (ex-officio)
 Jamaica Tourist Board (JTB) Board of Directors
Hon. Edmund Bartlett, Minister of Tourism (5th from right), meets with the newly appointed Board of Directors for the Jamaica Tourist Board (JTB) at the Montego Bay Convention Center. From left to right: Josef Forstmayr, Fred Smith, Bertram Wright, John Byles, John Lynch – Chairman, Edmund Bartlett – Minister of Tourism, Tanikie McClarthy Allen, Donovan White – Director of Tourism, Clifton Reader & Philipp Hofer. Missing: Adam Stewart, Nicola Madden-Greig & Hyacinth Lightbourne.















South Florida Caribbean News

The Team provides news and information for the Caribbean-American community in South Florida and beyond.

Related Articles

Back to top button