Reggae/Dancehall Albums Strictly The Best Vol. 42 & Vol. 43 – In Stores Dec. 7

MIRAMAR – VP Records is set to release its highly anticipated annual hit series, Strictly the Best Vol. 42 and Strictly the Best Vol. 43, on Tuesday, December 7, 2010. Now celebrating its 20th anniversary of showcasing the very best in reggae and dancehall music from throughout the year, the Strictly The Best (STB) series are a proven hit with fans and the longest running series in reggae music.

Strictly The Best Vol. 42 features the top reggae singers in the genre, including Gyptian, Jah Cure, Tarrus Riley, Romain Virgo, Tessanne, Alaine, Gramps Morgan, Sanchez and Marcia Griffiths, on a 16-track melodic montage that is bound to satisfy every reggae fan.

STB Vol. 42 lives up to its name with hit singles such as “Unconditional Love” by Jah Cure featuring Phylissa, “Dark Skin Girl” by singing sensation Romain Virgo, “So Much In Love” from Gyptian, “A Beer And A Girl” by the eternal Marcia Griffiths, and reggae rocker Tessanne on the glorious remake of Foreigner’s smash ballad, “I Want To Know What Love Is.”

Strictly The Best Vol. 43 sizzles with the hottest artists in dancehall music, including Sean Paul, Damian ‘Jr. Gong’ Marley, Gyptian, Busy Signal, Vybz Kartel, Beenie Man, Mavado, Elephant Man, Bounty Killer and even rap star Nas.

From the titillating “Turn Me On” by Sean Paul, to Gyptian’s romantic new single “Nah Let Go,” the breakout hit “My Heart Remix” from Wayne Marshall featuring Mavado, dance anthem “How We Do It” by Elephant Man and Bounty Killer, and Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley and Nas featuring Dennis Brown on “Land Of Promise,” STB Vol. 43 smokes with 16 tracks guaranteed to blaze the dancehalls.


1. Unconditional Love – Jah Cure Ft. Phylissa

2. Love Is – Courtney John

3. In The Living Years – Stevie Face

4. Dark Skin Girl – Romain Virgo

5. Superman – Tarrus Riley

6. I Want To Know What Love Is – Tessanne

7. Come Back To Bed – Gramps Morgan

8. Baby Come To Me – Fiona & Stevie Face

9. My Promise – Andy Livingston

10. You Are Me – Alaine

11. Our Heroes – Ed Robinson

12. If You Don’t Know Me By Now – George Nooks

13. Butterflies – Gappy Ranks

14. So Much In Love – Gyptian

15. Feel Good All Over – Sanchez

16. A Beer And A Girl – Marcia Griffiths


1. Land Of Promise – Damian ‘Jr. Gong’ Marley & Nas Ft. Dennis Brown

2. How We Do It – Elephant Man & Bounty Killer

3. I’m OK – Beenie Man

4. Nah Sell Out – Khago

5. Puff It – I-Octane

6. Nine Life – Mavado

7. My Heart (Remix) – Wayne Marshall Ft. Mavado

8. Nah Let Go – Gyptian

9. Better Can Wuk (Stuck) – Vybz Kartel

10. Wifey Anthem/Video Light Medley – Delly Ranx, Taranchyla & Froggy Madd Squad

11. Dumper Truck (That Sweet Yuh) – Vybz Kartel

12. Turn Me On – Sean Paul

13. Bubble Again (That Mi Seh) – Charly Blacks

14. How U Bad So – Busy Signal

15. Hand Inna Di Air – Assassin

16. Think A Little Time – I-Octane

Strictly The Best Vol. 42 and Vol. 43 will be available in stores and on iTunes on December 7, 2010.

Related Articles

Back to top button