Local News

Chairman Jean Monestime receives the Presidential Advocacy Award from the Florida Association of Counties

 Jean Monestime
Jean Monestime

MIAMI-DADE – The Florida Association of Counties (FAC) presented Miami-Dade County Commission Chairman Jean Monestime with the Presidential Advocacy Award during the 2015 FAC Annual Conference & Exposition in St. Johns County.

Chairman Monestime was awarded for going above and beyond during the 2015 legislative session as Chair of FAC’s Growth Management, Agriculture & Environment Policy Committee, where he helped shape the organization’s policy platform on growth and environmental issues leading up to the 2015 Legislative Session, and then continued to provide guidance on policy throughout the session.

“I am humbled and honored to receive this award from the Florida Association of Counties, and I congratulate my fellow award recipients Commissioners Audrey Edmonson and Sally Heyman for also earning this honor on behalf of the citizens of Miami-Dade County whose lives we are working so hard to improve,” Chairman Monestime said.

The Presidential Advocacy Award is given annually to county commissioners from around the state who have shown exceptional leadership in partnering with FAC to advance the counties’ legislative agenda.



Related Articles

Back to top button