Caribbean American Elected Officials

SOUTH FLORIDA – Elected officials in South Florida of Caribbean-American descent are represented in a many cities across South Florida.

As the Caribbean-American population continues to grow and become many have become more political savvy, and want to make a difference in the communities they reside.

Listed below are the various elected officials represented in South Florida:

City of Miramar
2300 Civic Center Place
Miramar, Florida 33025
(954) 602-3000

Elected Officials:

Mayor Wayne Messam

Mayor: Wayne M. Messam

Vice Mayor, Yvette Colbourne

Commissioner Winston F. Barnes

Commissioner Maxwell Chambers

Commissioner Darline Riggs



City of Lauderdale Lakes
4300 NW 36th St.
Lauderdale Lakes, FL 33319

Mayor Hazelle P. Rogers

Elected Official(s):

Mayor Hazelle P. Rogers









Broward County
115 S. Andrews Ave., Room 411
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

Commissioner Dale Holness

Elected Official:

Commissioner Dale V. C. Holness






City of Sunrise
10770 West Oakland Park Boulevard
Sunrise, FL 33351

Commissioner Mark A. Douglas

Elected Official:

Commissioner Mark A. Douglas







City of  Tamarac
7525 NW 88th Ave
Tamarac, FL 33321

Elected Official:

Commissioner Marlon Bolton


Town of Pembroke Park
3150 SW 52nd Ave.
Pembroke Park, FL 33023
Fax 954-966-5186

Elected Official:

Mayor Ashira Mohammed



City of North Miami Beach
17011 NE 19th Ave.
North Miami Beach, FL 33162
(305) 948-2986
Fax (305) 787-6036
City of North Miami

Elected Official:

Councilman Frantz Pierre



City of North Miami
776 NE 125th St.
North Miami, FL 33161
(305) 893-6511

Elected Officials:

Mayor Dr. Smith Joseph

Councilwoman Marie Steril


Miami-Dade County
Stephen P. Clark Center
111 N.W. 1st Street, Suite 220
Miami, Florida 33128
305-375-4833 or 305-694-2779

Jean Monestime

Elected Official:

Chairman Jean Monestime







Florida House of Representatives
210 House Office Building
402 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300

General Inquiries: (850) 488-1157

Rep. Barrington Russell

Elected Official:

Rep. Barrington Russell

Exit mobile version