St. Kitts and Nevis Association of Florida, Inc. (SNAF) elects new Board of Directors

MIAMI – The St. Kitts and Nevis Association of Florida, Inc. (SNAF) is pleased to announce the results of their 2009 elections of its Board of Directors and Executive Officers.

The newly elected members will officially assume their new terms on Saturday, May 31st, at the next scheduled monthly meeting.

The results are as follows:

Executive Officers:

E. Austin Caines, President
Mrs. Shirley Glasford, Vice President
Troy Rawlins, Treasurer
Elvis James, Secretary

Board of Directors:

Dr. Anselm Rawlins
Sonia Caines
Peggy Nisbett-Rigg
Ergentine Liburd
Austin Caines

The members also voted to amend the Constitution and By-laws by increasing the Executive Officers term from one (1) year to two (2) years and the Board of Directors from two years (2) to four (4) years. The amendments take effect immediately.

Exit mobile version