Reggae Legend Mykal Rose Releases New Album, “Rasta State”

MIRAMAR – Mykal Rose, one of the most distinctive voices to emerge in reggae, returns with Rasta State on August 5, 2016 via VP Records.

His new thought-provoking album features his state-of-the-nation lyrics, perfectly wedded to a crucial set of made-to-measure rhythms from iconic producer King Jammy.

As a solo artist and as former lead vocalist of Black Uhuru, Mykal Rose has been recording and performing his brand of militant, conscious Jamaican music to reggae fans worldwide for over 40 years.  He made history in 1984, winning reggae’s first Grammy award for Black Uhuru’s album Anthem.

Today, he continues to tour as a solo artist, charming reggae fans around the world with his electric energy and catalog of classic anthems. On Aug 13, 2016, Rose will perform at Rototom Sunsplash in Benicassim, Spain, one of the largest reggae festivals worldwide.

New Reggae Album for Mykal Rose Rasta State

Purchase Rasta State: http://smarturl.it/RastaState

“Rasta State” Track Listing

1.  African Queen
2.  Judgement
3.  Golden Throne
4.  Gimme The Herb
5.  Unity
6.  Hail H.I.M.
7.  Woe Unto Those
8.  Reply From The Queen
9. Israelites
10. Hungryness
11. Free Education
12. Peace And Love In The Ghetto
13. Inna Di Saga
14. Love, Love, Love
15. Anything You Want Gal

Related Articles

Back to top button