2022 Broward County General Election Ballot Recommendations

BROWARD COUNTY – These recommendations should not be substituted above your own research, diligence or interests. For more information visit Broward County Supervisor of Elections.

2022 Broward County General Election Ballot Recommendations

Key Voter Information

  • Lookup your specific sample ballot here: www.BrowardVotes.org/Voter-information/sample-ballot
  • Deadline to register to vote is October 11
  • Deadline to request vote by mail ballot: October 29
  • Must return and received by SOE any 7pm on Election Day
  • Early Voting Period – October 24 – November 8 – 7am-7pm, go to any location
  • Election Day – November 8th – must go to assigned precinct
  • Deadline to submit vote by mail cure affidavit is November 10th 5pm
  • Click here for Research help with state and county amendments

Ballot Recommendations

United States Senator: Val Demings

Congress District D23: Jared Moskowitz

Congress District D24: Frederica Wilson

Congress District 25: Debbie Wasserman

Governor/Lt: Charlie Crist/Karla Hernández

Attorney General:  Aramis Ayala

Chief Financial Officer: Adam Hattersly

Comm of Agriculture:  Naomi Blemur

State Senate

District 30: Tina Polsky
District 26: Lori Bierman

State Rep District 96: Dan Daley

State Rep District 97: Lisa Dunkley

State Rep District 100: Linda Thompson Gonzalez

State Rep District 101:  Hillary Cassel

State Rep District 103: Robin Bartelman

State Rep District 105: Marie Woodson

Supreme Court Justice
  • Charles Canady – NO
  • John Couriel – YES
  • Jamie Grosshans – YES
  • Jorge Labarga – YS
  • Ricky Polston – YES

District Court of Appeal District 4 –  YES
NOP    –   Cory Ciklin
Dorian Damoorgian
Jonathan Gerber
Robert Gross
Spencer Levine
Melanie May

Circuit Judge Group 17/23
NOP – Tania Williams

Circuit Judge Group 17/51
NOP              Tamar Hamilton

County Court Judge Group 15
NOP             Suzette O. Hyde

School Board District 1
Rod Velez

School Board District 05
NOP                      Ruth Carter Lynch

School Board District 06
NOP                   Steven R. Julian

School Board District 08
NOP – Allen Zeman

C. Broward Water Control D2, Zone 2  

NOP       Susan Coyle


  • State Constitutional Amendment No. 1 – Limitation on the Assessment of Real Property Used for Residential Purposes – NO
  • State Constitutional Amendment No. 2 – Abolishing the Constitution Revision Commission – NO
  • State Constitutional Amendment No. 3 – Additional Homestead Property Tax Exemption for Specified Critical Public Services – Yes

Broward County Charter Questions – all YES

Information on amendments:

Municipal Elections also being held.  There are a number of municipal elections in Broward County and amendments in County- research is ongoing:

Cooper City

  • District 1: Joshua Giancarlo
  • District 2: Howard Meltzer
  • Charter Amendment: NO

Dania Beach 

Fort Lauderdale

  • District 1: John Herbst
  • District 3: Yvette Dubose
  • District 4: Warren Sturman


◦ Traci Callari for District 3 on the Hollywood City Commission
◦ Kevin Biederman for District 5

Lauderdale Lakes
Seat 1: Marilyn Davis
Seat 2: Nether Stephens


  • Mayor Seat 5: Ken Thurston
  • Commission Seat 4: Denise Grant


  • Mayor: Lynn Stoner
  • Group 1: Eric Anderson
  • Group 2: Denise Harland
  • Group 5: Louis Reinstein

Pompano Beach

  • Rhonda Eaton
  • Alison Fournier
  • Beverly Perkins
  • Barry Moss



  • Mayor: Mike Gelin
  • District 2: Tyneka Rene
  • District 4: Carol Mendelson

West Park

Wilton Manors

Mayor: Scott Newton

  • Commissioner Paul Rolli
  • Don D’Arminio


  • District 3: Byron Jaffe
  • District 4: Mary Molina-Macfie

SW Ranches

Oakland Park

North Lauderdale

  • Mayor: Ana Ziade


Hallandale Beach

Coral Springs


Related Articles

Back to top button